Alienum phaedrum torquatos nec eu, vis detraxit periculis ex, nihil expetendis in mei. Mei an pericula euripidis, hinc partem.

Call us 608.257.1436


Our Staff

YWCA Madison / Our Staff

To email a staff member, please click on her or his name.

Vanessa McDowell Chief Executive Officer

YWCA Downtown

Phone: 608-257-1436, option 2

Empowerment Center

Phone: 608-257-1436, option 3

Development and Marketing

Erin Farrar Development and Volunteer Coordinator
Maggie Porter Kratz Development and Marketing Director
Jay Young Marketing and Development Manager


Joelle Frye Accounting Assistant
LuAnn Quella Chief Financial Officer


Betsy Berry Housing First Coordinator
Kayalyn Broy Housing First Coordinator/Case Manager
Jael Currie Housing Director
Roberto Godinez Evening Shelter Case Manager/Housing Locator
Rachel Hernandez Residence Counselor
Ginna Isunza Tree Lane Case Manager
Melissa Kidau Housing Locator
Lucía Ledesma Empower Home Case Manager
Open Rapid Rehousing Case Manager
Jessica Oswald Tree Lane Case Manager/Supervisor
Open Housing First Coordinator
Tamaha Shepherd-Jones Tree Lane Case Manager
Jillian Stacey Third Street Coordinator/Case Manager
Lucy Williams Shelter Case Manager
Open Children’s Program Coordinator

Human Resources

Rhonda Schemm Human Resources Director


Kiana Brown Front Desk Supervisor
Danielle Dieringer Operations Director
Darnell Jackson Building Maintenance Technician
Chris Luther Receptionist
Myeesha Mitchell Compliance Specialist
Christopher Ognibene Facilities Manager
Keith Wilkins Building Maintenance Housekeeper


Andria Chatmon Empowerment Center Receptionist/Program Assistant

Employment Services

Rasheid Atlas Employment Services and Transit Director
Mary Carrasco-Schoer Employment Services Coordinator
Aneesha Mitchell Driver’s License Recovery Coordinator

Race & Gender Equity

Colleen Butler Racial Justice Director
Libby Tucci Race and Gender Equity Coordinator
Gery Paredes Vasquez Race and Gender Coordinator

Restorative Justice

Bill Baldon Restorative Justice Manager
Kiana Burnette Community Restorative Justice Coordinator
Samantha Clausen-Ruppert Restorative Justice Outreach Liaison
Eugenia Highland Restorative Justice Director
Shirin Kestin Restorative Justice Coordinator
Hannah Lenzo Community Restorative Justice Intake Coordinator
Ali Treviño-Murphy Restorative Justice Manager
Orion Wells Restorative Justice Coordinator
Asly Warren Community Restorative Justice Coordinator (Bilingual)

YW Transit

Kirk Vetterkind YW Transit Manager
Amanda World YW Transit Manager